Burr House Spinners and Weavers Guild, TheDoors Open Richmond Hill
- In-person Doors Open Ontario
Roland Burr built this cottage-style house in 1820. The Guild Hall, built in 1857 by the Evangelical Association of North America, relocated here in 1978. Today, the Guild is a vibrant collection of fibre art enthusiasts, artisans and artists. It has been active in the community since 1982. During Doors Open, come and enjoy weaving, spinning, pottery and quilting demonstrations.
- Partial wheelchair access
- Site is protected by the Ontario Heritage Trust
- Photography allowed
Contact info530 Carrville Road
Richmond Hill, Ontario