- Full wheelchair access
- Guided tours available
- Photography allowed
Come and explore the John MacDonald Architect studio and the interior of this three-storey heritage building, which used to house the offices of the Kitchener Public Utilities Commission. The Commission ran the street railway between Kitchener and Waterloo, which ran between 1886 and 1946. This is one of the few remaining public buildings still standing from Kitchener’s early days.
Contact info195 King Street West, Suite 202
ArchitectureYear built: 1931-32
Building type:CommercialGovernment buildingTransportation
Architect: Bernal Ambrose Jones
Architectural style:Art deco
Dates/hours openSep 16, 10:00am - Sep 16, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.