- Full wheelchair access
- Self-guided tours available
- Photography allowed
Pearse House (now the Rouge Valley Conservation Centre), occupied by the Pearse family until the 1930s, was eventually acquired by the City for the Metro Toronto Zoo. In 1993, the house was moved to its current location and, after years of neglect, was restored by the Rouge Valley Foundation. Come and explore this house and wander the surrounding trail system.
Contact info1749 Meadowvale Road
ArchitectureYear built: 1893
Building type:Historical house
Dates/hours openMay 27, 10:00am - May 28, 04:00pm
Saturday and Sunday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.