- Partial wheelchair access
- Site is protected by the Ontario Heritage Trust
- Photography allowed
Roland Burr built this cottage-style house in 1820. The Guild Hall, built in 1857 by the Evangelical Association of North America, relocated here in 1978. Today, the Guild is a vibrant collection of fibre art enthusiasts, artisans and artists. It has been active in the community since 1982. During Doors Open, come and enjoy weaving, spinning, pottery and quilting demonstrations.
Contact info530 Carrville Road
Richmond Hill, Ontario
ArchitectureYear built: 1820
Architectural style:Ontario cottage
Dates/hours openMay 13, 10:00am - May 13, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.