St. Andrew's Presbyterian ChurchDigital Doors Open Niagara-on-the-Lake
- Digital Doors Open
- Guided tours available
- Partial wheelchair access
The original 1794 church was burned by the American army during the War of 1812. A new church was later erected, but was also destroyed by a cyclone. In 1855, the current building was constructed. While major restorations have occurred over the years, the interior and exterior of this architectural gem appear much the same as the 1831 building.
The original church was built here in 1794, but was burned by the occupying American army in 1813 during the War of 1812. A new church was built in 1831, but it was destroyed by a cyclone. In 1855, the current building was constructed. While major restorations occurred in 1937 and 1991, the interior and exterior appear much the same as the 1831 church. Learn more about this church and its history by watching the video below as part of Digital Doors Open.
Contact info323 Simcoe Street
ArchitectureYear built: 1855
Building type:CemeteryHistorical landmarkPlace of worship
Architect: Kivas Tully
Dates/hours openOct 21, 10:00am - Oct 21, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.