- Digital Doors Open
- Partial wheelchair access
- Site is protected by the Ontario Heritage Trust
Located on the banks of the Niagara River in a heritage building that formerly supplied water to Niagara-on-the-Lake, the Niagara Pumphouse Arts Centre connects the community through visual arts programs, exhibitions and events. The Niagara Pumphouse Art Centre Association was formed in 1990, and the building was restored and converted to this visual arts centre in 1994.
This art gallery and studio is located in the old pumping station (circa 1891) that supplied water to the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake until 1983. The Pumphouse Art Centre Association was formed in 1990 and the building was restored and converted into a visual arts centre in 1994. The Pumphouse offers year-round educational programs, exhibitions and events that promote the arts. As part of Digital Doors Open, learn more about this fascinating centre through the video below.
Contact info247 Ricardo Street
ArchitectureYear built: 1891
Building type:Historical landmarkGallery
Architect: John Gait and J.H. Armstrong
Dates/hours openOct 21, 10:00am - Oct 21, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.