Church of Our Saviour the Redeemerin-person Doors Open Hamilton Region

  • In-person
  • Full wheelchair access
  • Parking
  • Self-guided tours available
  • Washrooms
  • Photography allowed
Church of Our Saviour the Redeemer

This church — founded in 1876 as the Church of The Redeemer — was established in 2007 with the amalgamation of the parishes of The Redeemer and the Church of our Saviour, Stoney Creek (founded in 1919). See how the 1876 church expanded in 1952, view stained-glass windows and learn the story of the Dossal tapestry.

Contact info

5 Lake Avenue South
Stoney Creek, Ontario


Year built: 1876; 1894 (buttresses); 1952 (addition to 1876 church); 1968 (chapel, Corman Hall and offices)
Building type:Historical landmarkPlace of worship
Architect: James H. Christie (1968)
Architectural style:Gothic revival

Dates/hours open

May 04, 10:00am - May 04, 04:00pm

Saturday only: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.