- Guided tours available
Lornewood Mansion was built by Charles Raymond in 1867 and later enlarged to include Tuscan bays and a tower. It was named after an 1879 visit from the Marquis of Lorne and his wife Princess Louise. The house has been restored to showcase its original, ornate black walnut trim, ceilings, leaded-glass windows, carpets and elaborate furniture. (Photo: Sandra Lastovic)
Contact info125 Norfolk Street
ArchitectureYear built: 1867
Building type:CommercialHistorical house
Architect: C.J. Soule
Dates/hours openApr 27, 10:00am - Apr 27, 04:00pm
Saturday: tours from 10 a.m. and 4 p.m.; last tour leaves at approx. 3:40 p.m.