This two-storey dwelling was constructed of granite and limestone boulders and dressed stone –materials that are unique to the area (the predominant building materials locally used during this time were clay brick). Lucas House is distinguished by paired window openings with a central pointed-arch window, paired cornice brackets and fieldstone construction. The Lucas family owned the farm for 85 years.
Contact info29480 Fingal Line
ArchitectureYear built: 1883-84
Building type:Historical housePrivate residence
Architectural style:Gothic revivalItalianate
Dates/hours openOct 20, 10:00am - Oct 20, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.