- Partial wheelchair access
- Self-guided tours available
This museum, operated by the Tyrconnell Heritage Society, is situated in picturesque John E. Pearce Provincial Park on Lake Erie’s shores. Enjoy the Mary Storey Wetlands Trail, Spicer Trail, heritage gardens, historical barn, outbuildings and the 1850s house museum with period rooms that tell the story of the Backus and Page families, and changing exhibits that showcase local rural communities.
Contact info29424 Lakeview Line
ArchitectureYear built: 1850
Building type:Historical houseMuseum
Architect: Robert Morris
Dates/hours openOct 20, 10:00am - Oct 20, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.