Trinity ChurchDoors Open Cornwall and SDG Counties
- Guided tours available
- Kid-friendly
- Parking
- Partial wheelchair access
- Washrooms
- Photography allowed
- Rental opportunities
- Veterans/Military heritage
A church has been on this site since 1784, when Loyalists first settled here. The current church dates to 1876, dedicated to Bishop John Strachan. Built in the Gothic style, the building features marble floors, stained-glass windows, a Casavant organ and plaques and memorials to early Cornwall citizens. Outside, the churchyard features graves dating back to the late 1700s.
Contact info
105 Second Street WestCornwall, Ontario
E-mail: daphnefhall@gmail.com
https://www.saintlawrenceparish.org
Architecture
Year built: 1876Building type:Place of worship
Architectural style:Gothic revival
Dates/hours open
Aug 15, 10:00am - Aug 15, 02:00pmSaturday only: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.


