Grey and Simcoe Foresters Regimental MuseumDoors Open Barrie
- Full wheelchair access
- Guided tours available
- Kid-friendly
- Parking
- Washrooms
- Photography allowed
- Veterans/Military heritage
This unusually shaped building was erected in 1888-89 as the headquarters of the 35th Battalion Simcoe Foresters. In 1914, it became auxiliary to the new Queen's Park armoury. The building has been revitalized by a committee of city council and is designated for architectural and historical significance under the Ontario Heritage Act. It is now the Grey and Simcoe Foresters Regimental Museum.
Contact info
36 Mulcaster StreetBarrie, Ontario
E-mail: gsfmuseum1@gmail.com
https://www.greysimcoeforesters.com/the-museum
Architecture
Year built: 1888-89Building type:MilitaryMuseum
Dates/hours open
Sep 26, 10:00am - Sep 26, 04:00pmSaturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.






