- Full wheelchair access
- Self-guided tours available
- Site is protected by the Ontario Heritage Trust
- Photography allowed
This well-preserved example of an Ontario regency-style cottage was built in 1840 by Amos Wright, the first Reeve of Markham Township. Today, it is home to the Richmond Hill Heritage Centre, and surrounded by picturesque Amos Wright Park. During Doors Open, enjoy the special exhibit, Collecting Time: 150 years of memories.
Contact info19 Church Street North
Richmond Hill, Ontario
ArchitectureYear built: 1840
Dates/hours openMay 13, 10:00am - May 13, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.