- Partial wheelchair access
- Self-guided tours available
- Site has blue and gold provincial plaque
- Photography allowed
Barriefield, established in 1814, is a village overlooking the Cataraqui River. In its heyday, it boasted taverns, boat-building yards, a sawmill, blacksmiths, carpenters, shops, a village school and a church. Barriefield Village was designated as the first Heritage Conservation District in Ontario and still retains its 19th-century character. Come and tour this village and explore its many sites and vistas.
Contact infoStart at the Frontenac County Schools Museum (414 Regent Street)
Barriefield (Kingston), Ontario
ArchitectureYear built: Various
Dates/hours openSep 23, 10:00am - Sep 23, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.