Doors Open Ontario

Evaluating your event

The first step toward building on the success of the Doors Open Ontario program at both the provincial and community level is to evaluate it. Good information on performance is important to any program, particularly those in a niche area – such as heritage tourism. In the Community Resource materials, the Trust provides each participating community with a series of evaluation forms to facilitate analysis of local events. These include:

The Trust provides templates for the evaluation forms as part of the resource materials available to participating communities. Data collected from the evaluation forms is integral to the success of the provincewide program. Organizing committees are responsible for submitting the Community Organizer’s Evaluation Form to the Trust within one month of the conclusion of their event.


Registration criteria | Where to start | Managing your event | Evaluating your event | Role of the Ontario Heritage Trust | Event cancellation | Submission requirements and deadlines | Contact information

portes ouvertes Ontario

Évaluation de votre événement

La première chose à faire pour juger du succès de l’opération Portes ouvertes Ontario au niveau provincial et communautaire est de l’évaluer. Il est important de disposer de renseignements détaillés sur l’événement, et ce, quel que soit le programme, en particulier dans des créneaux tels que le tourisme patrimonial. La documentation fournie par la Fiducie aux collectivités participant à l’opération comprend une série de formulaires d’évaluation facilitant l’analyse des manifestations locales :

La Fiducie met à la disposition des collectivités participantes des modèles de formulaires d’évaluation livrés avec le reste de la documentation. Les données tirées des formulaires d'évaluation font partie intégrante du succès du programme à l'échelle de la province. Les comités d’organisation doivent envoyer à la Fiducie, dans un délai d’un mois après la fin de leur événement, un Formulaire d’évaluation de l’organisateur communautaire.


Conditions d’inscription | Marche à suivre | Gestion de votre événement | Évaluation de votre événement | Rôle de la Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien | Annulation d’un événement | Conditions et délais d’inscription | Adresse