´╗┐

Grand Trunk Trestlein-person Doors Open St. Marys

  • Full wheelchair access
  • Kid-friendly
  • Parking
Grand Trunk Trestle

Built as a Grand Trunk Railway viaduct over the Thames River, this trestle was used by trains until 1989. In the mid-1990s, the Town of St. Marys purchased it and created a volunteer committee to convert it into the Grand Trunk Trail, an integral part of the local trail system. In 1999, the Grand Trunk Trestle officially opened to pedestrians.

Contact info

Park at the top of Wellington Street North
St. Marys, Ontario
E-mail: museum@town.stmarys.on.ca
https://www.townofstmarys.com/en/discover-our-town/20-on-the-trestle-.aspx#

Architecture

Year built: 1858
Building type:Attraction

Dates/hours open

Oct 16, 10:00am - Oct 16, 04:00pm

Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.