Come and experience the largely unaltered mid-century interior of this simple church, soon to be demolished. It was the work of Carl Rieder, Waterloo Region’s prolific, noteworthy postwar architect. The congregation will continue in a future building on this site, but this is one of the last chances to see inside this 1956 building, exemplary of its era in design.
- Full wheelchair access
Contact info544 Bridgeport Road East
Kitchener , Ontario
ArchitectureYear built: 1956
Architect: Barnett and Rieder, Kitchener
Architectural style: Modernism
Building type: Place of worship
Dates/hours openSaturday September 21, 2019
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.