Osgoode Hall – home of the Law Society of Ontario and the highest courts of the province – opened in 1832 and remains a Toronto landmark and a symbol of the law in Ontario. The 1867 fence, renowned for its peculiar gates, surrounds the property and its landscaped grounds. Explore Osgoode Hall with a self-guided tour available in English, French and Chinese.
- Guided tours available
- Self-guided tours available
Contact info130 Queen Street West
ArchitectureYear built: 1829
Architect: John Ewart, William Warren Baldwin
Architectural style: Period revival
Building type: Courthouse, Educational facility, Historical landmark
Dates/hours openSaturday May 25 – Sunday May 26, 2019
Saturday and Sunday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.