In 1919, the mining industry was booming, Timmins was growing and housing was a problem. So, the Hollinger Mine built housing for its employees. The 350 iconic Hollinger Houses – sporting their red and green tarpaper – are an important part of local history. Visit the house relocated to the Timmins Museum and explore what life was like back in the 1930s.
- French services available
- Guided tours available
Contact info325 Second Avenue (Timmins Museum: National Exhibition Centre)
ArchitectureYear built: 1919
Building type: Attraction, Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday October 13, 2018
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.