The original St. Luke’s was built in 1851 on posts in order to shelter horses beneath it. The building was later lowered onto a concrete foundation. The present church building, built in 1855, has unique clear glass windows in the nave, surrounded by four stained-glass panels that depict the apostles and St. Cecilia.
Contact info9160 Highway 12 West
ArchitectureYear built: 1855
Building type: Cemetery, Place of worship
Dates/hours openSaturday September 29, 2018
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.