This site stands as a testament to upper- and middle-class 19th-century rural life. Built in four stages from 1820 to 1849, the Georgian-style house maintains many of its original features, including the imposing entrance and staircase, servants’ quarters and 1860s wallpaper. Explore the history of rural water, from dowsing to boring wells, in the new temporary exhibit: Water.
- Partial wheelchair access
- Guided tours available
- Site is protected by the Ontario Heritage Trust
Contact info270 Pinhey's Point Road
Telephone: 613-832-4347 (May to August)
ArchitectureYear built: 1820-49
Architectural style: Georgian
Building type: Historical landmark, Historical house, Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday June 1 – Sunday June 2, 2019
Saturday and Sunday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.