Constructed for the Township of Seymour, this was the first public building in the area. Over time, it has functioned as a council chamber, courtroom, church, school, jail and more. Since 1988, it has housed the Campbellford-Seymour Heritage Society. Discover local artifacts and explore the newly renovated barn and miniature railroad that recreates the Belleville-Peterborough line from the 1920s.
- Full wheelchair access
- Guided tours available
Contact info113 Front Street North
ArchitectureYear built: 1857
Architect: John Langman
Architectural style: Vernacular
Building type: Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday June 1 – Sunday June 2, 2019
Saturday and Sunday: 1 to 4 p.m.