This brick structure was Peel’s first high school, hosting students from as far away as Halton and Etobicoke. The front section, with its Italianate tower, was added in 1877. The building became the town hall in 1966 and the police station in 1974. During Doors Open, the Culture Division, Slovak Museum and Heritage Mississauga will showcase interactive displays and information.
- Guided tours available
- Partial wheelchair access
- Self-guided tours available
Contact info327 Queen Street South
ArchitectureYear built: 1851
Dates/hours openSaturday September 14, 2019
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.; walking tours will commence at the main entrance