This museum tells the story of Canada’s first infantry regiment that was established with the regular army. The collection is vast and includes a large variety of artifacts. On the Saturday during Doors Open, military displays will be featured. On the Sunday, there will be demonstrations of the Vintage Signals Group. Both days will showcase the Captain O’Leary Collection.
- Full wheelchair access
- Guided tours available
Contact info701 Oxford Street East
Telephone: 519-660-5275, ext. 5015
ArchitectureYear built: 1886-88
Architect: Henry James
Architectural style: Italianate
Building type: Military, Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday September 14 – Sunday September 15, 2019
Saturday and Sunday: 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.