During Doors Open, explore one of Lindsay’s most well-travelled trails (sponsored by the Rotary Club). Hike, bike or stroll along this old rail trail (there is plenty of interpretive text on panels at either end). Although the tracks were removed in 1988, 10 rustic-looking telegraph poles survive along this stretch of the route. Great for wheelchairs, strollers and scooters.
- Self-guided tours available
Contact infoEnter the trail at 29 King Street
ArchitectureYear built: 1904
Landscape: Natural heritage, Trail
Dates/hours openSunday September 8, 2019
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.