The new Elgin County Heritage Centre is located beside the Elgin County Administration Building, with the museum on the fourth floor. The new Centre features changing exhibitions and a permanent space called Talbot’s Castle – a recreation of Colonel Talbot’s ancestral castle where visitors will discover how Talbot helped settle southwestern Ontario. Armour, furnishings and a 10-foot Robert the Bruce statue.
- Full wheelchair access
- Guided tours available
- Self-guided tours available
Contact info450 and 460 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas, Ontario
ArchitectureYear built: 1939 and 2017
Architectural style: Art deco
Building type: Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday October 13, 2018
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.