- Partial wheelchair access
- Site is protected by the Ontario Heritage Trust
In this cottage-style house that Rowland Burr built in 1820, visitors can purchase fibre arts and enjoy tea and scones (available for a nominal fee in the Tea Room). The Guild Hall, built in 1857 by the Evangelical Association of North America, was moved here in 1978 and is now a crafts studio. Enjoy weaving, spinning, pottery, and quilting demonstrations.
Contact info528-530 Carrville Road
Richmond Hill, Ontario
ArchitectureYear built: 1820
Architectural style:Ontario cottage
Dates/hours openMay 09, 10:00am - May 09, 04:00pm
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.