Doors Open Ontario

Church of Our Saviour The Redeemer, The Doors Open Hamilton

New

Church of Our Saviour The Redeemer, The

This church – founded in 1876 as the Church of The Redeemer – was established in 2007 with the amalgamation of the parishes of The Redeemer and the Church of our Saviour, Stoney Creek (founded 1919). See how the 1876 church expanded in 1952, view stained-glass windows and learn the story of the Dossal tapestry. Complimentary refreshments will be available.

Tell us your story about this site

  • Parking
  • Full wheelchair access
  • Washrooms
  • Kid-friendly
  • Self-guided tours available

Contact info

25 Lake Avenue South
Hamilton (Stoney Creek), Ontario
Telephone: 905-664-6641
Email: oursaviourtheredeemer@bellnet.ca
www.oursaviourtheredeemer.com

Architecture

Year built: 1876; 1894 (buttresses); 1952 (addition to 1876 church); 1968 (chapel, Corman Hall and offices)
Architect: James H. Christie (1968)
Architectural style: Gothic revival
Building type: Historical landmark, Place of worship

Dates/hours open

Saturday May 5 – Sunday May 6, 2018
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Sunday: 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Sunday service 9:30 to 11 a.m. (all are welcome)

Church of Our Saviour The Redeemer, The 25 Lake Avenue South