The Dundas Museum & Archives welcomes the public to tour the permanent galleries, the historical Doctor’s Office and the collections storage vault. Opened in 1956, this is a private, non-profit museum that collects, interprets and celebrates the unique identity of the Valley Town. On Saturday, handmade goods will be on sale at the “One of a Kind” market.
- Partial wheelchair access
- Guided tours available
- Self-guided tours available
Contact info139 Park Street West
ArchitectureYear built: c.1848 (Doctors Office); 1873 (Pirie House); 1956; expansion 2013
Architect: McCallum Sather Architects Inc. (2013 expansion)
Building type: Attraction, Historical landmark, Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday May 4 – Sunday May 5, 2019
Saturday and Sunday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.