This station combines a standard mid-19th century, five-bay, stone station with picturesque elements added during the 1892 expansion and 1904 remodelling. It is one of a few first-generation Grand Trunk Railway stations in Ontario. The original and surviving interiors include an intricate wood ceiling, wood wainscoting with rough stucco above, high wooden baseboards and arts and crafts-style door/window trim.
- Full wheelchair access
Contact info55 Queen Street
ArchitectureYear built: 1855 (with additions made in 1892 and 1904)
Architect: Casimir Gzowski
Building type: Historical landmark, Transportation
Dates/hours openSunday September 30, 2018
Sunday only: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.