This museum is part of the old Brampton firehall, which was constructed in 1854. The building has been occupied by the Lorne Scots for many years. The museum itself was opened in 1980 and contains a large collection of historical, military artifacts that showcase the rich history of the regiment and the Brampton residents who have volunteered in various conflicts.
- Site is protected by the Ontario Heritage Trust
Contact info48 John Street
Telephone: 416-631-5360, ext.7226
ArchitectureYear built: 1854
Building type: Military, Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday September 28, 2019
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.