The Sifton-Cook Heritage Centre opened in 2012 in two buildings: a restored 1820s limestone building that was once part of a brewery and an 1870s workman's cottage moved from a nearby estate. Each year, an aspect of the area’s history is celebrated. 2019's exhibit features the Cobourg Museum Foundation's artifact collection, showcasing a selection of furniture with significant local connections.
- Full wheelchair access
- French services available
- Guided tours available
- Self-guided tours available
Contact info141 Orr Street
ArchitectureYear built: c. 1820
Building type: Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday June 1 – Sunday June 2, 2019
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday: 1 to 5 p.m.