Explore one of Ontario’s last original general stores and learn about the area’s early lumbering industry. Built in 1875 by Charles Beck, this historical building hosts the stories of Penetanguishene’s cultural past. The museum offers special events and programming throughout the year as well as an active genealogical research room, varied travelling exhibits and art exhibitions.
- Full wheelchair access
- Self-guided tours available
- Site has blue and gold provincial plaque
Contact info13 Burke Street
ArchitectureYear built: 1875
Building type: Commercial, Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday September 29, 2018
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.