This museum has a collection of 11 historical heritage buildings from six villages that were lost in 1958 when the area was flooded to construct the St. Lawrence Seaway. During Doors Open, step back in time and visit the church, train station, barbershop, schoolhouse, blacksmith’s shop, Forbes Memorial Building Reading Room and other structures.
- Guided tours available
Contact info16361 Fran Laflamme Drive
Long Sault, Ontario
ArchitectureBuilding type: Museum
Dates/hours openSaturday August 15 – Sunday August 16, 2020
Saturday and Sunday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.